NaBloPoMo 7: An Afternoon at Science North

Having been studying for the last couple months I have not yet had taken many opportunities to explore the galleries at Science North, the partner to the Science Communication program at Laurentian University.

Today, however, my girlfriend was in for a visit during her reading week and so we took advantage of the opportunity to go and explore this great institution. I shared some of the stories that I head about the construction of the Science North and pointed out a couple of the neat features, like the shatter cone in the main tunnel entrance, that had been pointed out to me when we got our tour at the start of the year.

It was great to share this place with my girlfriend and discuss some of the things we have been learning in our respective programs and how they apply to Science North, science centres and museums. It was a lovely afternoon. We took a few pictures, so I hope you enjoy them.

IMG_6023

IMG_6044

IMG_6054

IMG_6022

