NaBloPoMo 4: Minecraft and Museums

We get to talk about a lot of cool things in my science communication courses. Some of the cooler stuff is about videos games. Yes, we talk about video games and their free-choice learning influences from a science perspective. Grad school rocks! We also tackle tougher issues like dispelling myths and misinformation, which is not as straight forwards as it might seam, but I digress.

One topic that comes up now and again is Minecraft. We often only hear about it being used in formal education settings like schools, but an great blog post was brought to my attention that shows how Museums are using it in some pretty interesting ways. I can’t say I’ve heard of any Science Centres using it, but then again I haven’t looked that closely.

Check out the post and you must watch the video about the British Museum. The music is epic! Enjoy!

Musings: THE MINECRAFT MUSEUM.

