Trying Out My New Camera

After breaking the lens on my old and faithful point and shoot, I finally bit the bullet and got a new camera.

I took it out yesterday to catch the Moon and Saturn close together in the night sky. I still have a huge learning curve when it comes to astrophotography, but I think a few of these turned out all right. I hope you enjoy them.

The Moon, Saturn and a dirty lens I think. A nice effect, I just hope it is not a defect in my lens.

The Moon, Saturn and a dirty lens I think. A nice effect, I just hope it is not a defect in my lens.

The Moon and Saturn through the trees and above the St. Vital Bridge

The Moon and Saturn through the trees and above the St. Vital Bridge

Looking at Scorpius over the tree line.

Looking at Scorpius over the tree line.

A shot of Corona Borealis, The Northern Crown, one of my favourite constellations.

A shot of Corona Borealis, The Northern Crown, one of my favourite constellations.

