Do What You Love

When it comes to career choices in life they always say do what you love. I like to think that I have managed just that. I may not yet earn my living from writing alone, but I do get some pretty amazing writing opportunities between my other bread-winning jobs. That said, I know I have not been doing a lot of writing for my blog and have missed a number of posts in the last couple of weeks. I would like to apologize to my readers for dropping the pen and thank you for your patience.

The good news is that my new job at The Manitoba Museum’s Planetarium and Science Gallery is, well, out of this world. It has been, however, a huge learning curve off the start for me and has been taking a fair chunk of my time. I do hope to get back to more regular posts as time moves forward.

My work at the Planetarium has also ignited a new passion for me: amateur astronomy. So, for those who like to look to the heavens, I’ll be blogging occasionally about my adventures and misadventures looking skywards.

Also, if you’re in Winnipeg, or passing through, you should come and check out The Manitoba Museum and the Planetarium. Not only do we have some great festive shows coming up at the Planetarium, the Museum has a wonderful exhibit about the Circus where you can not only learn about the science under the Big-Top, but also walk on a high-wire and do some flips on the elastic-acrobatics. Check out the Museum’s website for more info and the age and height/weight restrictions for the high-wire and elastic-acrobatics.

