Frightful Radio Dramas

Being Halloween I though I would share a little piece of horror that I have recently stumbled across, Fangoria. Now it’s true that this all things horror print magazine has been around since the late 70’s, but I have only just recently discovered their website which includes Dreadtime Stories, monthly horror radio dramas that are sure to give you chills.

I have listened to only one of their radio dramas so far, but I look forward to tuning in now and again to hear more. I have to confess that I tend to avoid horror related stories, because I enjoy sound sleep at night, but I have been known to suffer through the odd one if only to give my friends the satisfaction of watching me watch a horror. I’m told it is quite comical.

Fangoria offers a monthly radio drama that is free to listen to download in the month it is released. If you ever miss an episode, or if you what to check out back issues, you can download them commercial free and with extended scenes for the very reasonable cost of about two dollars.

For those who love radio dramas Dreadtime Stories is definitely something that you should check out and for those looking to turn off their TV’s and let their imaginations run away with a good story on Halloween night, I would definitely suggest giving Fangoria’s Dreadtime Stories a listen.

Have a great Halloween everyone and be safe while out Trick or Treating.

